The Winter Night Sky

View all shows

Join us at 8pm to learn about the planets, stars and constellations that are visible in the night sky this winter in this presenter-led show.

Sit back and relax in the high-back, reclined seats in the Stardome’s 360 degree immersive theatre as your educator takes you on a virtual tour of the night sky for the month of your visit.

After the show you will get to look through courtyard telescopes if the weather is fine (included in the price of the show), or have a special tour of the night sky through the Large Zeiss Telescope for an additional $8

Show Times:

Select a date below

Approximately 1.5 hours (with courtyard telescope viewing)

Age:

8+

Show times

Tickets

Adults $10
Children $8
Family (2 adults + 3 children) $30
Starlight Explorer Annual Pass FREE
Book Now

For more information call 09 624 1246
or email us at info@stardome.org.nz

Choose a date
Choose a show

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sun 13 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Wed 16 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Thu 17 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Fri 18 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sat 19 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sun 20 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Wed 23 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Thu 24 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sat 26 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sun 27 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Wed 30 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Thu 31 Jul, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Fri 1 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sun 3 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Wed 6 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Thu 7 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Fri 8 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sat 9 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sun 10 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Wed 13 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Thu 14 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Fri 15 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sat 16 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sun 17 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Wed 20 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Thu 21 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Fri 22 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sat 23 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sun 24 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Wed 27 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Thu 28 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Fri 29 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sat 30 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info

The Winter Night Sky

8+ Sun 31 Aug, 8:00pm

Book Now more info